Birthdays and Champagne

Time for a Celebration!

I just celebrated my 22nd birthday a little while ago, my sister’s 24th birthday was on May 5th, and my grandfather’s 91st birthday is on May 14th. I’ll be graduating soon as well, so I have a lot to be thankful for. Hopefully you can find something to celebrate too! Break out the ice cream and grab that champagne, because we’re about to whip up a party.

Birthday Cake Oreo’s Boozy Milkshake

IMG_5662-001
That’s So Michelle

Michelle from ThatsSoMichelle brings us a delightfully simple yet still delicious milkshake recipe. Who doesn’t love frosty drinks in this hot weather? Check it out!

 

Get Nutty with Nutella

NUtella-Ice_Cream_sandwiches-marked.jpg

My sister and I both love Nutella. We also love ice cream, but who doesn’t? I can’t believe we never thought of something like this before. On ButterCreamBlondie.com, blonde shares a recipe for Nutella and Frangelico Ice Cream Sandwiches. I’m so excited for this summery treat! I love all of this so much. I haven’t the foggiest idea what Frangelico is, but I guess I’ll find out soon! Hopefully, so will you.

 

Boozy Frozen Mocha Popsicles

frappop6.png
My Darling Vegan

Y’all, these can be VEGAN! My neighbors are vegan and it’s always hard to find recipes for tasty desserts that they can enjoy with me. Thankfully, I’m not at a complete loss. My Darling Vegan has even more lovely recipes, but this one had Coconut Bliss Cappucino Ice Cream in the list of ingredients. One big thing I remembered is that my neighbors also love coconut. Could this get any better? Another good thing is that there are so many vegan alternatives to so many ingredients. Check out that site! It’s worth it.

 

Pop That Champagne!

IMG_4737-682x1024(pp_w409_h614).jpg
The Curvy Carrot

I honestly almost spelled that “Champaign” as in Champaign, Illinois where my sister attended the University of Illinois. She graduated two years ago and I wish I had found this recipe or something like it back then. Maybe I’ll just whip these up for myself. Does that sound sad? I can just see myself in my kitchen, all alone, crying into a mixing bowl…

JUST KIDDING

Why would you cry when there’s champagne within reach? Champagne means celebrations and smiles! This recipe on The Curvy Carrot was posted in December 2010 and starts with a “Happy New Year!” greeting. Rest assured, you can always celebrate like it’s 1999…or like it’s 2010, for that matter. Anyway, please enjoy!

 

Champagne Sorbet

champagne-sorbet-800.jpg

More Champagne!
I planned to get ingredients for the Champagne Cupcakes, but it’s much too hot to start up my oven in my tiny apartment. I would if I had air conditioning, but I’ll just sit here under a fan for now and plan to make this recipe from Elise Bauer on Simply Recipes.

It looks so pretty! I’ve gotta get moving on these recipes. I have so many things to do and so much champagne left.

 

Pink Champagne Truffles

final2-6.jpg
Sprinkle Bakes

As if champagne weren’t fancy enough, let’s add truffles to the mix! If you’re as big of a champagne fan as I am, you’ll love this recipe too. This creation from Sprinkle Bakes is so beautiful. It may be too beautiful to eat.

Who am I kidding. I would gobble these up like it’s my job. I’m so excited to try all these out. I might not have the heart to share these bite-sized beauties.

 

Champagne Macarons

16078920286_f4ff62e6b3_b

I just realized that this post has been a champagne rampage, but I won’t let that bother me. I’ve also just recently learned that macaroons and macarons are very different. Pronunciation and all. That doesn’t bother me at all either. Who doesn’t like learning…? Learning about desserts, of course! Check out these fancy cuties from Joanne on Eats Well With Others!

 

Find your family and friends, set the table, and get ready for some fun. You don’t really have to have a real reason to celebrate. Good company is a reason enough on its own! Happy boozy baking!

 

 

Leave a Reply

